2018 AIR Awards Nominations Announced

The 12th annual AIR Awards will take place on Thursday 26th of July at Queen’s Theatre, Adelaide, gathering all of Australia’s finest Independent artists and labels.

Up for four awards this year is Big Deal’s, Methyl Ethel who are nominated for in two categories for their  sophomore record ‘Everything Is Forgotten’.  Other Mushroom Music Publishing artists nominated include Dan Sultan, Bliss N Eso, Bad//Dreems and Northlane.

Mushroom Music Publishing is excited for the recognition of all the hard work our artists do and wish them all the best!

Full list of Artists nominated – here.

Mushroom Music Publishing Artists nominated for the awards are:

Methyl Ethel

Best Independent Album or EP for Everything Is Forgotten

Best Independent Single for Ubu

Bliss N Eso

Best Independent Hip Hop Album for Off The Grid

Dan Sultan

Best Independent Blues and Roots for Killer


Best Independent Hard Rock, Heavy or Punk Album for Gutful


Best Independent Hard Rock, Heavy or Punk Album for Mesmer