Big Life Music was formed in 1987 by Jazz Summers and Tim Parry. Since then songs from the Big Life catalogue have regularly appeared in the UK charts.

Big Life currently have around 2000 copyrights of which of approximately 1500 either are or have been active.

Although the majority of our composers are singer/songwriters we have recently had considerable success in obtaining cover recordings.

The Big Life catalogue includes songs by Snow Patrol, Lady Sovereign, Futureheads, Vega 4, Coldcut, Yazz, Lisa Stansfield, Blue Pearl, James Taylor Quartet, Snowboy, Gat Decor, Soup Dragons, The High Fidelity, The Orb, Heather Nova, Oceania, Celetia and Damage.

Recent covers include Fierce, Scooch, Breze, Shola Ama, Hinda Hicks, Honeyz, KGee, All Saints (album title track), Artful Dodger (2 tracks including new single), Alex Boye, Samantha Mumba (2 songs t.b.c.), Wu Tang Clan, Rasmus (P.I.A.S.), Marwenna Diame (songwriter) and Ils & Solo.