The 35th APRA Music Awards were held at the International Convention Centre in Sydney on Monday night. A most exciting evening  to acknowledge and celebrate artistic excellence in contemporary music, honouring songwriters and publishers that have achieved outstanding success in their fields.


Mushroom Music Publishing Winners

Song of the Year went to D.D Dumbo for ‘Satan’ off his debut album ‘Utopia Defeated’

Rock Work of the Year went to Birds of Tokyo for ‘I’d Go With You Anywhere’ 

Urban Work of the Year went to Illy feat. Vera Blue for ‘Papercuts’

Most Played Australian Work Overseas went to Vance Joy for ‘Rip-tide’

Overseas Recognition Award went to Sam Dixon who is a producer and co-writer working with the likes of Adele, Sia, Jack Savoretti and more.

Archie Roach received the prestigious Ted Albert Award For Outstanding Services To Australian Music.

Posted by APRA AMCOS on Monday, April 3, 2017

So much love and congratulations to our nominated artists, writers and the winners!

Photo credit Tony Mott & Belinda Dipalo Photography