The 2018 APRA Music Awards were held at the International Convention Centre in Sydney, celebrating the talented songwriters and music publishers that have achieved outstanding success in the past year. A most exciting evening  to acknowledge and celebrate artistic excellence in contemporary music, honouring songwriters and publishers that have achieved outstanding success in their fields.

With their fifth APRA Music Award Birds of Tokyo (Ian Berney, Ian Kenny, Glenn Sarangapany, Adam Spark and Adam Weston) won Rock Work of the Year category  for Brace. Amy Shark’s monster hit Adore took home Pop Work of the Year and Illy’s  hit Catch 22 took out Ubran Work of the Year.

Nat Dunn and Jeremy Marou hit the stage with their interpretation of Weekends by Amy Shark, while an all-star super group featuring Suze DeMarchi and Baby Animals, Adalita and Isabella Manfredi paid musical tribute to the mighty Midnight Oil.

Mushroom Music Publishing Winners

Rock Work of the Year – ‘Brace’ by Birds of Tokyo

Pop Work of the Year – ‘Adore’ by Amy Shark

Urban Work of the Year – ‘Catch 22’ by Illy

So much love and congratulations to our nominated artists, writers and the winners!

Photo credit Tony Mott Photography