New Gods

New Gods is a new band on a voyage to connect people. The band, named after a Meatpuppets track, features Dominic Byrne and Adrian Beltrame from Little Red (frontman/songwriter and guitarist respectively), along with Richard Bradbeer on bass (Eagle and The Worm), Sam Raines on drums, and Dale Packard on keys (Ground Components). The new band, invigorated and revived following previous projects, has parked itself in a place where music will evolve and explore new territories.

Since the band’s recent inception, and the immediate realisation that this was the place they all belonged, the group have been writing and recording with ease but also with urgency, forming the foundations of a band that has years ahead of them. Despite keeping a low profile, New Gods has been pouring their hearts into a collection of rousing songs slated for release later this year. The result is a collection of celestial, ethereal pop songs, naturally inspired by their favourite music of the past and present, including Neil Young, Brian Wilson, Television and Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti.