Paul Otway

Paul Otway has crafted several albums worth of classic songs with his band The Panics. Their songwriting and musicianship has captured the attention of media and artists alike, ranging from Kings of Leon to the Eurythmics Dave Stewart.

The Panics have won several awards including an ARIA and the Triple J Album Of The Year award for their album Cruel Guards.

In 2010 The Panics performed with the West Australian Symphony Orchestra to a sell-out crowd of over 5,000 in the outdoor setting of Kings Park WA. The band and 80 piece orchestra performed songs taken from across the band’s entire catalogue of albums.

Their most recent release was 2011’s critically acclaimed Rain On The Humming Wire, which featured the single ‘Majesty’ a sweeping, anthemic battle cry; questioning the nature of royalty and inherited power.

Recently, Paul has been working as a composer and has completed projects for theatre, film and television. He will also continue working in the studio with The Panics and assisting Panics frontman Jae Laffer complete his debut solo album.

2009 Southern Edge Arts (Theatre) Colour Of Forgetting, Score

2010 99 Not Out (Feature Film)

2012 4WD Touring Australia (Television Series)

2012 Production Jae Laffer debut album, “When The iron Glows Red released on Dew Process/Universal.

2013 Score (the panics) for “Girt By Sea” from the “Coast” series BBC/Screenwest.

2014 Score for short film “Bigger Man” in production.

2014 Score for feature film “Quiet Island” in production.

2016: The Panics delievered their fifth album “Hole In Your Pocket”

2017: Currently working with Shane McNeil (Girt By Sea,The Bully,The Moment) on the upcoming feature adaptation of the Peter Goldsworthy novel “Wish”